Reviews

 

Canterbury Strings Reviews
WeddingWire
Canterbury Strings Reviews, Best Wedding Ceremony Music in Baltimore - 2015 Couples' Choice Award Winner
Weddings, Wedding Venues
Read all of our Ceremony Musicians Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more

Reviews by email:

My wedding went so fast I didn’t even get a chance to meet you!I just wanted to send you a note to say thanks so much. The music was absolutely beautiful and it was perfect for the ceremony.If you ever need a reference, I’d be happy to give you a glowing one.
Thanks again!

Allison – married 4/7/07

I had a string trio for my wedding in August 2009, and my husband and I could not have been more pleased with the whole process.  Kate met with us prior to our wedding and made sure that all of our questions were answered, and followed up immediately with a full details listing.  She checked in periodically until the wedding to ensure that all details of the day were confirmed.  On the day of our wedding, the trio came early so they could practice with our friend who was singing a special song that she requested as a gift to us.  Many of our guests gave us many praises on how well the trio was, and what a perfect addition they were to our ceremony.  I highly recommend using Kate because the trio was professional, efficient, and contributed to making my ceremony perfect.

Thanks!

Debra – married August 8, 2009

Thank you- the wedding and the music was everything we could have hoped for.  I can’t wait for the video so I can get the full impact of the music. Thank you and the other women for the marvelous job you did and now you can add some music to your repertoire. Have a good New Year

Paula and Michael – parents of the bride 12/20/09

9 thoughts on “Reviews

  1. Kate and her team did a great job at our wedding! Everything was beautiful and perfect. Kate and I communicated via email prior to the wedding and she helped me choose a repertoire and answered all questions I had. The quartet met with our church coordinator the day of the wedding and decided where to set up and I didn’t have to worry about a thing! I strongly recommend them! Thanks again!

    Rachel- married 7-25-09

  2. Kate and her team were recommended to me by my wedding coordinator at the Radisson Lord Baltimore. She said they have played there many times and were fabulous! I agree they are fabulous! All communication was via email. Kate was able to provide me with suggestions for my ceremony. Everything from the begining music as guests are entereing to common processional/recessional music. The music was amazing. Couldn’t have asked for anything better. I would highly recommend them to any of my friends. They helped make my wedding day more perfect!

  3. I loved having strings at my wedding– they were the metaphorical icing on the cake 🙂

    The music as lovely and the musicians all looked great as well; their formal dress and beautiful music contributed to the romantic atmosphere. They did a great job coordinating with one of my bridesmaids, were prompt and professional. While many things can go wrong on a wedding day, I didn’t have to worry one second about our music!

  4. The music that you provided for our wedding was beautiful. Having the string trio play for the wedding really made it everything I had dreamed of. You were all very prompt and professional and we did not have to worry about anything with the music. Thank you for being so easy to work with and for completing our wedding. You were all fabulous and the music was wonderful, thank you again.

    Gretchen and Jason Nissley – married April 10, 2010

  5. Canterbury Strings did an amazing job playing for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Our wedding turned out to be everything we could have imagined and thanks to Canterbury Strings for adding to the magic. Kate is a pleasure to work with- she is very professional, responsive to emails, and even ordered some new music for our event. The trio sounded great and our wedding guests had nothing but wonderful compliments for the group. Thanks again for helping make our day so beautiful.

    Tiff & Matt- married May 30, 2010

  6. Canterbury Strings provided such beautiful and ellegant music for our wedding. Every piece played was so lovely and flawless. Their music really helped shape the day. They also allowed my sister, who is a flutist, to play with them for an interlude and I know she really enjoyed it. Our guests are still raving
    about how beautiful of a job you all did! I would certainly recommend your services!

    Courtney & Phil – married October 9, 2011

  7. We selected the Canterbury Strings to play at our ceremony and they played so beautifully! Everyone was chatting away at the cocktail hour about how wonderful they were. Kate is a pleasure to work with. She always responded quickly to emails. I’m so glad that we selected them for our event!

  8. We would highly recommend Canterbury Strings. It was such a pleasure working with them. If you are looking for talented musicians who are easy to work with, very responsive, flexible, and organized, this is your group. Thank you Kate!!

  9. My husband and I were married on June 8, 2013. The Canterbury Strings did an amazing job! Kate was very helpful during the weeks leading up to the wedding. They played traditional pieces as well as other songs we chose for the ceremony. I would highly recommend them to anyone. We also found them to be reasonably priced compared to other vendors.The Canterbury Strings added the classical and elegant touch we were looking for on our special day. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s